People - A-Z Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Alcorn, Caitlin Graduate Student calcorn1@uw.edu SMI 417
Alexandre, Kessie Assistant Professor kalexan@uw.edu SMI 416C
By appointment
Anderson, Rob Graduate Student anderrm@uw.edu Smith 430
By appointment - please email to schedule a meeting
Babb, Mike Graduate Student babbm@uw.edu SMI 430
SMI 401, Wednesdays, 2:30 - 3:30
Barr, Julian Graduate Student jubarr@uw.edu SMI 428
12 p.m. to 2 p.m. on Mondays or by appointment.
Beyers, William Professor Emeritus beyers@uw.edu
Brown, Danielle Graduate Student
Brown, Michael Professor michaelb@uw.edu 303e Smith Hall
by appointment
Broyer, Estelle Graduate Student, Alumnus ebroyer@uw.edu On Zoom by appointment
Buckingham, William Lecturer wsb2@uw.edu
Chan, Kam Wing Professor kwchan@uw.edu
(206) 543-6994
Smith 416 D
by appointment
Clark, Phoebe Graduate Student pclark13@uw.edu Office: SMI 417, Mailbox in SMI 415
Cleasby, Ellie Graduate Student cleasbye@uw.edu SMI 430
Friday 10-noon PST, or by appointment
Copeland, Kristy Graduate Student kcopelan@uw.edu
Cox, Christopher R. Graduate Student crc42@uw.edu Budapest, Hungary
"Abroad in Budapest"
Crane, Austin Graduate Student acrane@uw.edu
Davenport, Theodore Graduate Student By Appointment
Doll, Ross Graduate Student, Alumnus rossdoll@uw.edu
Ellis, Mark Professor, Graduate Program Adviser ellism@uw.edu
(206) 616-6207
Elwood, Sarah Chair, Professor selwood@uw.edu
(206) 616-5238
SMI 412E
By appointment
England, Kim Professor england@uw.edu
(206) 685-2509
Smith 406b
See the syllabus or by appointment
Espinosa, Mateo Graduate Student mateoec@uw.edu
Fiorio, Lee Graduate Student fiorio@uw.edu Smith 417
Tuesdays 2-3 PM, or by appointment
Flynn, Kian flynnk7@uw.edu
Freshour, Carrie Assistant Professor cfresh@uw.edu
206-221-8657
SMI 412E
By Appointment; please send me an email to schedule.
Frucci, Sharon Administrator sfrucci@uw.edu
(206) 543-6014
Smith 408 AB
Gause, Emma Graduate Student, Alumnus egause@uw.edu
Gross, Nell Academic Counselor, Graduate Program Adviser, Undergraduate Instruction Coordinator ngross@uw.edu
(206) 543-3246
SMI 415
Drop-in or by appointment
Harrington, James Professor Emeritus jwh@uw.edu
Hur, Soohyung Graduate Student hursh@uw.edu SMI 426
Jarosz, Lucy Professor Emerita jarosz@uw.edu
Knopp, Jr., Lawrence M. Professor Emeritus knoppl@uw.edu
Kowalski, Adam Graduate Student, Alumnus akowalsk@uw.edu
Lawson, Victoria Professor lawson@uw.edu
Li, Meng Visiting Faculty lynnli@uw.edu
Martin, Parwati Fiscal Specialist pnmartin@uw.edu
(206) 221-4824
Smith 408 - Main Office
Masilela, Ayanda Graduate Student ayandm@uw.edu SAV 119 (CSSCR)
CSSCR: Monday: 10:00-17:00; Wednesday 11:00-17:00 and 17:30-21:00; Thursday 11:00-16:00.
Mayer, Jonathan Professor, Professor Emeritus jmayer@uw.edu
McCrea, Tyler Graduate Student tmccrea@uw.edu Smith 430
Fri. 12:00-1:00 PM
McKeithen, Will Lecturer wmck@uw.edu
Morrill, Richard Professor Emeritus morrill@uw.edu
Naslund, Skye Lecturer snaslund@uw.edu Smith 408AA
Virtual office hours Thursdays noon - 1pm and by appointment
Neel, Phillip Graduate Student pneel@uw.edu
Nyerges, Timothy Professor Emeritus nyerges@uw.edu
Oh, Gunwha Lecturer gunwhaoh@uw.edu
Ramiller, Alexander Graduate Student, Alumnus aramille@uw.edu Smith 417
Rivera, Isaac Graduate Student irivera@uw.edu Smith 417
By appointment
Sandoval, Edgar Graduate Student edgars21@uw.edu Smith 428
Schwartz, Amelia Graduate Student, Alumnus aschwa@uw.edu SMI 415A
WF 10-1, TTh 10-12, Winter 2020
Shoffner, Elizabeth Graduate Student esho@uw.edu Smith 430
Fridays 10:30am-12:30pm, Smith 422;
Sturdivant, Lisa Computer Support Analyst lstur@uw.edu
(206) 616-9745
Sutton, Aja Graduate Student amsutton@uw.edu SMI 422
Thompson, Samantha Graduate Student spthomps@uw.edu SMI 417
Wilson, Margaret Graduate Student mmw36@uw.edu Smith 428
By appointment
Withers, Suzanne Davies Associate Professor swithers@uw.edu
Wolkin, Kenneth Graduate Student kwolkin@uw.edu Smith 430
Yang, Xiaxia Graduate Student yxx@uw.edu
Ybarra, Megan Associate Professor mybarra@uw.edu
(206) 616-5033
SMI 303C
Autumn: Paid professional leave (Sabbatical)
Zhao, Bo Assistant Professor zhaobo@uw.edu
206-685-3846
SMI 416B
Tuesday 1-3 pm via Zoom or By appointment
ZumBrunnen, Craig Professor Emeritus craigzb@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Adeyemi, Kemi Adjunct Professor kadeyemi@uw.edu
Aggarwal, Sunil Kumar Affiliate Professor sunila@uw.edu
Anderson, Christian Adjunct Professor cmander@uw.edu
Bergmann, Luke Affiliate Professor lrb9@uw.edu
Biermann, Christine Affiliate Professor biermc@uw.edu
Braden, Kathleen Affiliate Professor kbraden@spu.edu
Brown, Dan Adjunct Professor danbro@uw.edu
Conway, Richard Affiliate Professor dickconway@cs.edu
Cram, Shannon Adjunct Professor scram@uw.edu
Dunbar, Matthew Affiliate Professor mddunbar@uw.edu
García, María Elena Adjunct Professor meg71@uw.edu
Gardner, Benjamin Adjunct Professor gardnerb@uw.edu
Gillespie, Kathryn Affiliate Professor katieag@uw.edu
Goodchild, Michael Affiliate Professor good@geog.ucsb.edu
Hannah, Joe Affiliate Professor jhannah@uw.edu
Herbert, Steve Adjunct Professor skherb@uw.edu
(206) 685-2621
Smith M258
Jung, Jin-Kyu Adjunct Professor jkjung5@uw.edu
Lopez, Santiago Adjunct Professor slopez@uwb.edu
Lucero, Jose Antonio Adjunct Professor jal26@uw.edu
Moskal, L. Monika Adjunct Professor lmmoskal@uw.edu
Piedalue, Amy Affiliate Professor amer@uw.edu
Ricker, Britta Affiliate Professor bricker0@uw.edu
Rodríguez-Silva, Ileana Adjunct Professor mrodrig@uw.edu
Romero, Adam Adjunct Professor adrom@uw.edu
Thatcher, James Adjunct Professor jethatch@uw.edu
Walter, Rebecca Adjunct Professor rjwalter@uw.edu Gould Hall 424